Charter Meeting, June 7, 2010 at the temporary location in Lincoln High School

Who We Are

Our Mission
McDonald Elementary PTA is an inclusive organization of McDonald parents and teachers that supports McDonald International School through volunteering, community-building and fundraising. We believe that an active, involved and effective PTA makes a crucial contribution to our community and to the academic success of our children's school.

National PTA Mission
The overall purpose of PTA is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

PTAs serve as a forum where parents, teachers, administrators, and other concerned adults discuss ways to promote quality education, strive to expand the arts, encourage community involvement, and work for a healthy environment and safe neighborhoods.

2017-2018
Executive Board 

These positions are elected each school year by the PTA membership.

President
Katie Dodsley
president@mcdonaldpta.org

Vice President
Veronica Garcia
vp@mcdonaldpta.org

Secretary & Membership Chair
Lisa Lai
secretary@mcdonaldpta.org

Treasurer
Zsolt Ari
treasurer@mcdonaldpta.org

 

Additional Board Members

The following positions are appointed by the Executive Board.

After School Enrichment Program Co-Chairs
Erin Sekulich & Lisa Barker
enrichment@mcdonaldpta.org

Building Leadership Team (BLT) Liaisons
Catherine Beard & Tia Paganelli
blt@mcdonaldpta.org

Communications Chair
Blake Shepard
news@mcdonaldpta.org

Dual Language Advocacy & Support Chair
Open
interns@mcdonaldpta.org

Events & Community Building Co-Chairs
Suzanne McFadden & Mary Kachel
events@mcdonaldpta.org

Fundraising Co-Chairs
Becky Anderson & Cindy Jed
donate@mcdonaldpta.org

Volunteer Coordinators
Sara Friend & Jennie Shaw
volunteer@mcdonaldpta.org

Teacher Representatives
Andy ShernoffSarah Grue

Back to: About the PTA

Earnings since July already total $8,738 from purchases through our blue Amazon button above! To earn an extra 3%, you can also purchase Amazon prepaid cards.

Hot Topics

Want to hear the latest? Check out our Hot Topics page.

Have an Idea?

submit it here

 

Website Design Bizango